Summer Roundup: Free Outdoor Movies, Free Concerts, and Food Truck Events

Concert at Windjammer Point

Warm weather bring many opportunities for you and your family to enjoy great music and movies under the stars. All the movies and concerts listed are free. Bookmark this page on your computer or print it out for your bulletin board and you’ll never miss out on these fun events!

We’re always happy to add your free movie, free concert or food truck event to our roundup. Just send an email to tammy@70westsentinel.com

May

Friday, May 20
CONCERTS: at Wentzville Days Fair and Music Festival, May 20-22.

Saturday, May 21
CONCERT: “Pennsylvania Slim” performing at 7 p.m., Boulevard Park Amphitheater, Lake Saint Louis.
CONCERT: “A.D.D.” at 7 p.m., Boardwalk Park and Garden, Winghaven. Also children’s activities, 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.
MOVIE: “Indiana Jones: Raiders of the Lost Ark,” 8 p.m. at the Heritage Museum, 1630 Heritage Landing, St. Peters 63303. Movie begins at sunset. Free popcorn, other concessions for sale. Bring a lawn chair or blanket, no glass bottles allowed.
CHOMP Regional Food Truck, Music and Film Festival. Begins at noon, St. Charles Community College

June

Thursday, June 2
MOVIE: “Inside Out,” the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Friday, June 3
FOOD TRUCKS: 5 p.m. to 8 p.m., O’Fallon Sports Park. Music by “Comin’ Up Empty”
MOVIE: “E.T.” 8:15 p.m., Heartland Park, 100 William Dierberg Drive, Wentzville. Concessions available. Gates open at 7:15 p.m.

Saturday, June 4
CONCERT: “Fanfare” performing at 7 p.m., Windjammer Point, Lake Saint Louis.

Tuesday, June 7
CONCERT: “Butch Wax & the Hollywoods” and Theo Peoples, 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, June 9
CONCERT: “Whiskey Dixon,” 6;30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., the Meadows Shopping Center

Friday, June 10
MOVIE: “The Good Dinosaur,” approximately 8:30 p.m., Boulevard Park Amphitheater, Lake Saint Louis

Saturday, June 11
CONCERT: “WingHaven’s Go Talent,” 7 p.m., with kids’ activities, food trucks, and zumba at 6 p.m, Winghaven Boardwalk Park & Gardens Amphitheater, 7435 Village Center Drive., O’Fallon.

Tuesday, June 14
CONCERT: “Petty Cash Junction,” 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, June 16
MOVIE: “Minions,” the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Saturday, June 18
MOVIE: “The Avengers: Age of Ultron,” 8:30 p.m. at the Heritage Museum, 1630 Heritage Landing, St. Peters 63303. Movie begins at sunset. Free popcorn, other concessions for sale. Bring a lawn chair or blanket, no glass bottles allowed.

Tuesday, June 21
CONCERT: “Big Rain,” 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, June 23
CONCERT: “The Legendary Well Hungarians,” 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Friday, June 24
FOOD TRUCKS, MUSIC, MOVIE: Food Truck Frolic and “Zootopia,” 5 p.m., St. Charles Community College, 4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive in the blue lot. Also vendors and live music.

Saturday, June 25
CONCERT: “Trixie Delight,” 7 p.m., with kids’ activities, food trucks, and zumba at 6 p.m, Winghaven Boardwalk Park & Gardens Amphitheater, 7435 Village Center Drive., O’Fallon.

Tuesday, June 28
CONCERT: Community Concert Band and Jazz Band, 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, June 30
MOVIE: “Tomorrowland,” the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

July

Thursday, July 7
CONCERT: “Dr Zhivegas,” 6:30 to 9:30 p.m., the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Friday, July 8
MOVIE: “Minions,” approximately 8:30 p.m., Boulevard Park Amphitheater, Lake Saint Louis

Saturday, July 9
CONCERT: “Vote for Pedro,” 7 p.m., with kids’ activities, food trucks, and zumba at 6 p.m, Winghaven Boardwalk Park & Gardens Amphitheater, 7435 Village Center Drive., O’Fallon.

Tuesday, July 12
CONCERT: “Magazine,” 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, July 14
MOVIE: “Shaun the Sheep,” the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Saturday, July 16
CONCERT: “Rough Ryders,” 7 p.m., Windjammer Point, Lake Saint Louis

Tuesday, July 19
CONCERT: “Gentlemen Bandits,” 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, July 21
CONCERT: “MadBeats,” 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Friday, July 22
FOOD TRUCKS, MUSIC, MOVIE: Food Truck Frolic and “Zootopia,” 5 p.m., St. Charles Community College, 4601 Mid Rivers Mall Drive in the blue lot. Also vendors and live music.

Saturday, July 23
CONCERT: “Queen’s Blvd,” 7 p.m., with kids’ activities, food trucks, and zumba at 6 p.m, Winghaven Boardwalk Park & Gardens Amphitheater, 7435 Village Center Drive., O’Fallon.

Tuesday, July 26
CONCERT: “Groovethang,” 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, July 28
MOVIE: “Norm of the North,” the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Saturday, July 30
CONCERT: “Lucky Old Sons,” 7 p.m., Boulevard Park Amphitheater, Lake Saint Louis

August

Tuesday, August 2
CONCERT: Community Concert Band and Jazz Band, 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, August 4
CONCERT: “Griffin and he Gargoyles,” 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m., the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Friday, August 5
FOOD TRUCKS: 5 p.m. to 8 p.m., Fort Zumwalt Park. Music by “Fanfare”
MOVIE: “Inside Out,” approximately 8:30 p.m., Boulevard Park Amphitheater, Lake Saint Louis

Tuesday, August 9
CONCERT: “Memphis Ride,” 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, August 11
MOVIE: “Zootopia,” the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Saturday, August 13
CONCERT: “Mirage,” 7 p.m., Windjammer Point, Lake Saint Louis

Saturday, August 13
CONCERT: “Super Majic Robots,” 7 p.m., with kids’ activities, food trucks, and zumba at 6 p.m, Winghaven Boardwalk Park & Gardens Amphitheater, 7435 Village Center Drive., O’Fallon.

Tuesday, August 16
CONCERT: “Retro Boogie,” 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, August 18
CONCERT: “That 80s Band,” 6:30 to 9:30 p.m., the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Tuesday, August 23
CONCERT: “My Friend Mike,” 6:30 p.m. to 9 p.m., Civic Park, 308 Civic Park Drive, O’Fallon. Bring a blanket or lawn chair. Concessions available for purchase.

Thursday, August 25
MOVIE: “Hotel Transylvania 2,” the Meadows Shopping Center, Lake Saint Louis

Friday, August 26
FOOD TRUCKS, MUSIC, MOVIE: Food Truck Frolic

September

Saturday, September 17
MOVIE: “Ant Man,” 7:30 p.m. at the Heritage Museum, 1630 Heritage Landing, St. Peters 63303. Movie begins at sunset. Free popcorn, other concessions for sale. Bring a lawn chair or blanket, no glass bottles allowed.

Friday, September 23
FOOD TRUCKS, MUSIC, MOVIE: Food Truck Frolic

Saturday, September 24
CONCERT: “Butch Wax & the Hollywoods,” 7 p.m., Windjammer Point, Lake Saint Louis

October

Friday, October 7
FOOD TRUCKS: Fall Fest Street Dance, Civic Park

Saturday, October 15
MOVIES: “Frankenstein” and “Bride of Frankenstein,” 6:30 p.m. at the Heritage Museum, 1630 Heritage Landing, St. Peters 63303. Movie begins at sunset. Free popcorn, other concessions for sale. Bring a lawn chair or blanket, no glass bottles allowed.