Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Student News: Alabama Grad, SMSU and Belmont Dean’s Lists

University of Alabama

Maddison McCullough of St. Peters was among some 2,270 students at University of Alabama who were awarded degrees during winter commencement Saturday, December 10, 2016. McCullough received a Bachelor’s Degree. With this graduating class, UA will have awarded more than 257,000 degrees since its founding in 1831 as the state’s first public university.

Southeast Missouri State University

The following students have been named to the fall 2016 Dean’s List at Southeast Missouri State University:

  • Kelli Balch of St. Peters
  • Andrew Berg of O’Fallon
  • Sarah Bextermueller of O’Fallon
  • Nicole Blackburn of Wentzville
  • Kelli Bouknecht of O’Fallon
  • Kristen Briner of Wentzville
  • Ashley Broadfield of O’Fallon
  • Tylor Brock of O’Fallon
  • Kaylen Clemons of St. Peters
  • Christina Conti of O’Fallon
  • Thomas Cramblet of O’Fallon
  • Daniel Davis of St. Peters
  • Joshua Derrington of St. Peters
  • Sarah Ellis of O’Fallon
  • Emily Flores of Dardenne Prairie
  • Amanda Frazier of O’Fallon
  • Ana Frein of St. Peters
  • Trace Gardner of O’Fallon
  • Catherine Gettemeyer of St. Peters
  • Katherine Harig of O’Fallon
  • Andrea Hawkins of O’Fallon
  • Madison Healy of Wentzville
  • Blake Henson of O’Fallon
  • Anthony Imperiale of St. Peters
  • Mary Inman of O’Fallon
  • Casey Jameson of St. Peters
  • Peyton Jones of O’Fallon
  • Elaine Karbowski of St. Peters
  • Brandon Kearns of Cottleville
  • Samantha Kelsey of O’Fallon
  • Ben Kingen of St. Peters
  • Gregory Kolkmeyer of St. Peters
  • Julia Kuchta of St. Peters
  • Marissa Lamey of St. Peters
  • Allison Laws of Wentzville
  • Taylor Laws of Wentzville
  • Ryan Lenger of St. Peters
  • Joshua Lolling of O’Fallon
  • Michael Lucas of Wentzville
  • Quinn McInerney of St. Peters
  • Madison Miller of Wentzville
  • Joshua Nelson of O’Fallon
  • Sydney Obrien of St. Peters
  • Rachel Orf of O’Fallon
  • Olivia Ostertag of O’Fallon
  • Rebecca Ott of Wentzville
  • Denia Peacock of O’Fallon
  • Michelle Pulliam of St. Peters
  • Josh Reel of St. Peters
  • Gabrielle Rhubart of Wentzville
  • Angelique Rios of Cottleville
  • Kelly Rolsing of St. Peters
  • Grace Smith of Dardenne Prairie
  • Katherine Spears of O’Fallon
  • Samantha Stisi of O’Fallon
  • Abigail Toppmeyer of O’Fallon
  • Kylie Walden of St. Peters
  • Megan Walsh of O’Fallon
  • Bethany Whitehouse of O’Fallon
  • Timara Wright of O’Fallon, MO

Students named to the list earned at least a 3.75 grade point average on a 4.0 scale, completed at least 12 hours of standard graded credit, achieved no grade below a B and received no failing grades in enrolled courses, including credit/no credit or pass/fail courses.

Rachel Patterson of Wentzville has received the Regents’ Scholarship to attend Southeast Missouri State University for the 2017-2018 academic year.

Patterson is the daughter of John and Tonya Patterson of Wentzville, Missouri, and will be a 2017 graduate of Francis Howell High School.

Carthage College (Kenosha, Wisconsin)

Carthage College in Kenosha, Wis., has named Alleigh Fine of Wentzville to its Dean’s List for academic excellence during the fall 2016 semester.

Dean’s List honors are accorded to Carthage students who achieve a 3.5 grade-point average while carrying at least 14 credit hours during a semester.

Belmont University (Nashville, Tennessee)

The following students achieved the Dean’s List at Belmont University for the Fall 2016 semester. Eligibility is based on a minimum course load of 12 hours and a quality grade point average of 3.5 with no grade below a C.

  • Mikaela Clark of O’Fallon
  • Michael Cuppett of Lake Saint Louis
  • Natalie Peterson of Wentzville
  • Amanda Unterreiner of Wentzville

Approximately 30 percent of Belmont’s 7,700 students qualified for Dean’s List. Belmont Provost Dr. Thomas Burns said, “This achievement for the fall semester indicates that these students have placed a high priority on their work at Belmont and have invested time and energy in their studies. It is our strong belief that consistent application in this manner will reap great benefits, which will equip them for a lifetime of learning and growing.”

Austin Peay State University

Austin Peay State University is proud to recognize Zachariah Glotta for earning a spot on the Dean’s List during the Fall 2016 semester.


Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of