Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Fireworks Regulations for St. Charles County, Wentzville, O’Fallon, Lake Saint Louis


Unincorporated St. Charles County

Discharge of fireworks within the County shall be limited to between the hours of 10:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m. on July 2, 3, 4, and 5 of any year.

Children 15 years of age and younger must have the supervision of an adult, who is within sight and sound of the child discharging fireworks.

SCCPD will confiscate fireworks discharged unlawfully and issue summonses.


Fireworks are permitted on July 3 and 4 from noon to 11 p.m.

Fireworks are not allowed to be set off on City property including streets/sidewalks or cul-de-sacs or at any city park.

Lake Saint Louis

Fireworks are illegal in Lake Saint Louis.


Fireworks are illegal in O’Fallon.

New Melle

Fireworks are legal in New Melle from June 28 to July 6 between the hours of 12 p.m. and 11 p.m. Children 15 years and under must be supervised by an adult.


Fireworks are legal in Foristell four days before and four days after July 4, from 10 a.m. to midnight. Children 15 years and under must be supervised by an adult.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.